casseries.blogg.se

Brave browser privacy concerns
Brave browser privacy concerns












brave browser privacy concerns brave browser privacy concerns

I didn't look into them myself so the headlines were enough for me to start hating on Brave. Which means I won't be able to sync data between my phone and other PCs, another deal breaker.Īnd that's when I decided to use Brave, and at first I absolutely hated switching to it.Īlso I browse a lot of tech subreddits and Brave's crypto programs all looked shady. So, After several months of switching between Chromium and Firefox, I decided to move back to Chromium BUT WAIT! Chromium announced they'll no longer be supporting Google Sync. I still have kept Firefox, I use it for certain things, it's a nice desktop browser. The only great thing about it was the Sync, Firefox handles Sync amazingly well. The fact that it didn't have an option to search the history was even more annoying. This was a deal breaker, If I had to keep Chromium with firefox to browse important websites, what was the point in using Firefox at all? Not to mention the horrible Android app, it's just, bad. Many websites simply refused to work, for frontend development it doesn't have a lot of features (doesn't support several webkit functions) and sites like Mega NZ refused to download big files since the browser doesn't support certain APIs. I didn't know any better so around 2018-19 I switched to Chromium instead, at least it was FOSS but later I realized Chromium also had a lot of proprietary Google code, which made me look for alternatives so I switched to Firefox, after a long time.įirefox, while great, had plethora of issues. Most people already know this, it's always in the back of their mind but they never take any action.

brave browser privacy concerns

There's nothing redeeming about it other than performance, it seems to be a resource hog which might explain (or not) why it's the #1 in browser benchmarks everywhere.Ĭhrome has always had privacy issues, it's one of the least private browsers out there and this bothered me. I was a Chrome user first (go ahead, report me) and to be fair, Chrome is a nice stable browser but that's as far as it goes.














Brave browser privacy concerns